Press Releases

Thursday, 15 March 2012

The tragic murder of Alem today should be a call to action. While her death is being called a "suicide" in the press, the conditions that led to it mark it as homicide.

Saturday, 7 January 2012

DOT Lebanon, the Solidarity Association for Social & Cultural Development (SASCD) and the Women's Program Center (WPC) organized a joint graduation ceremony for the youth and women in the Ein E

Saturday, 10 December 2011

JOINT STATEMENT ON UN HUMAN RIGHTS DAY
Seizing a historic opportunity to end torture in the Middle East and North Africa
Ten steps against torture

Friday, 18 November 2011

Within the framework of constructive participation in the process of activating the role of civil society in Lebanon and the Arab world, the Lebanese Development Network (LDN) will be launching dur

Thursday, 10 November 2011

Under the auspices of H.E. Mr. Wael Abou Faur, Minister of Social Affairs for the Republic of Lebanon, and Dr.

Monday, 24 October 2011

نظمت جمعية «سيتيآكت»، أمس الأول، نشاطاً بعنوان «فرّقونا.. والتقينا..

Wednesday, 9 November 2011

allegations in the case of Mr. Tarek Rabaa.

Monday, 10 October 2011

In Lebanon, the insufficiency and lack of independence of the Judiciary makes death penalty even more unacceptable

Wednesday, 2 November 2011

On 7 November 2011, Lebanon Support, Information Center on Emergency, Recovery, and Development, launches the alpha release of the second version of Lebanon’s most accessed portal on civil society

Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Egyptian and Tunisian People Revolted against Unjust Economic Models Aid Supporting the People’s Revolutions should not Restrict the Democratic Transition A Call of Civil Society Organizations from